Bacon Wrapped Red Onion Swiss Cheese Burger

I started celebrating my 4th of July a little early this year.  Here’s what I made myself today……… the best 4th of July burger ever!  I really enjoyed my Bacon Wrapped Red Onion Swiss Cheese Burger served on a Whole Wheat Bun with my homemade dill pickles on the side. Yes there’s a whole wheat bun underneath all the green leaf lettuce!  All I can say is WOW……… my burger was amazing.  Will definitely shoot a video of this burger for sure after the holiday. Everything is better with BACON wrapped around it right! Have a safe and wonderful 4th of July everyone. Grill something AMAZING for your family and friends! Warm Blessing and Happy Grilling!  Josie

DSCN7114 DSCN7115DSCN7114 resized

Categories: Family Meals

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Bacon Wrapped Red Onion Swiss Cheese Burger”

  1. Elaine
    July 2, 2014 at 5:52 am #

    My mouth is watering. That bacon wrapped onion is out of site.

    • July 2, 2014 at 6:05 am #

      oh yeah Elaine…..the bacon wrapped red onion was over the top and added a whole new dimension of flavor to my burger. Will shoot a step by step video soon. Bacon wrapped red onions are great to serve as an appetizer also! Thanks for stopping by. Josie

  2. LVClaudia1@aol.com
    July 2, 2014 at 8:41 pm #

    That looks so good I am going steal your recipe. YUM! Imitation is the finest form of flattery afterall.

    • July 2, 2014 at 8:57 pm #

      Sis Claudia – my burger was off the charts good. You will enjoy it……….

  3. Angelic Meier
    July 3, 2014 at 4:17 am #

    Hey Josie,

    That looks soooooo good! Happy 4th!

    Lots of love, Angelic

    Sent from my iPhone

    • July 3, 2014 at 4:22 am #

      it was good girl. And same to you, Mark and Miss Z…..Lets get together soon. Be Blessed my friend. Josie

Leave a Reply

