One of those days……………….

Hello and Happy Sunday.

Well I wish I could say I had a happy Sunday.  Sophie and I went for our morning walk and all was well.  We arrived back home 30 minutes later. One minute I’m cleaning the house and was happy – then the next minute I was a puddle of tears.  WOW……didn’t see that coming.  Today was a beautiful day and it was one of those days where Jerry and I would be hanging out on the patio all day.  I would be cooking something good on my smoker and Jerry would be whipping up his legendary margaritas.

My Sophie was so cute trying to “fix Mom” today.  After 15 minutes of licking my face clean she gave up and went outside to play with her toys on the patio.  I sat on the couch and thought about what to do next.  I decided to go and talk to Jerry.  We arrived shortly after noontime. Sophie sat underneath the bench where I was sitting and went to sleep.  I started talking to Jerry.  It’s funny how I can hear his voice so clearly.  I started telling him all about the emotional roller coaster I was on today and how I was being a big cry baby.  After our hour visit with Jerry I said, “I’m going home now babe – I’ll be back – I miss you so much.” Before I left, I prayed for more strength and GOD’s guidance. We left and I sat in my car and cried.  I called my son-in-law John to let him know I wasn’t going to stop by because I didn’t want my granddaughters to see me in the shape I was in today.  John’s kind words were so comforting.  I am so thankful for family on days like today.  I pray tomorrow will be a better day ……..

Categories: Something About Josie Roed

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

8 Comments on “One of those days……………….”

  1. Alvillar, Vivian
    July 21, 2014 at 8:38 am #

    Josie, you are one the strongest women I know and even the strongest women can have our weak moments…that’s just being human and the loving person you are. Words can’s express how much I wish I could take the pain away from you but even though we love so far apart I am HERE for you my friend and you truly are always in my thoughts and prayers.

    Love ua
    Viv

    • July 21, 2014 at 10:11 am #

      thanks Viv for your kind words and prayers. thanks for being my oldest and dearest friend.
      Love ya back!
      Josie

  2. Jon Peterson
    July 21, 2014 at 1:09 pm #

    Hi Josie, I’m sorry to hear you were having one of those days. We had a bit of that at FGS as well. We found out that Jenny is moving to Colorado to take a call as a teacher. I don’t want to add to any of “those days,” but I figured you would like to know….in case Jenny hadn’t already told you. I hope you’re having a better day today. Jon

    Date: Mon, 21 Jul 2014 05:31:36 +0000 To: vanimal1677@hotmail.com

    • July 21, 2014 at 2:23 pm #

      oh no – I didn’t know Jenny was moving. Too bad for FGS that she is leaving. When you get a spare minute please give me a call. I have a music equipment question for you. Thanks Jon
      P.S. Yes I’m having a better day today – thanks!

  3. Courtney Hill
    July 21, 2014 at 3:36 pm #

    I know you are going to have days like that. You just need to do exactly what you did. You are allowed to be sad. Its completely expected and acceptable. You are so strong though. I know that you will find the strength have more good days than bad. Sending you all my love. Courtney Date: Mon, 21 Jul 2014 05:31:36 +0000 To: courtneylhill@hotmail.com

    • July 21, 2014 at 4:36 pm #

      thanks Courtney for thinking about me – I am so looking forward to more GOOD days than bad days. Hope to see you soon.

      Josie

  4. Trula
    July 22, 2014 at 8:29 pm #

    Hope you are having better days Josie!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

