A new blessing……….

Yesterday my big brother gave me the most awesome gift – a new camera with all the bells and whistles! I was totally blown away by my brother’s generous gift.  My old camera (that has served me well for years) will be retired immediately! My niece Evelyn was over for lunch yesterday.  I had her take a few pics of me with my old Nikon camera. Evelyn literally LOL at my camera because of the rubber band that I had wrapped around the end.  I said, “The rubber band keeps the batteries from falling out.”  Evelyn laughed even harder.  She snapped the photo and said, “Aunt Josie, it’s time for you to buy a new camera.”  GOD must have heard Evelyn because to my complete surprise, HE blessed me with a new Canon “Power Shot” camera with all the bells and whistles. I give all thanks to GOD and my big brother Spike for my blessing.

My coffee on the patio was very special this morning. I captured some beautiful photos of my favorite hummingbird. I call him, Mr. Red Head because he has very distinct red markings on his head and the side of face. Here’s a couple of pics of Mr. Red Head…………………..lots more to come! Enjoy your Monday everyone.

Warm Blessings,

JosieIMG_01970196 mr red

 

Tags:

Categories: Time to relax!

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “A new blessing……….”

  1. LVClaudia1@aol.com
    August 13, 2014 at 8:54 pm #

    Mr. Redhead is very handsome. I love to watch hummingbirds. I had one fly in my front door last week and out the back door. I think of them as love notes from God. Now on to your new camera. Wahooooo! The only thing wrong with the old one was the rubber band. What were you thinking? Everyone knows cameras are repaired with duct tape. LOL Your hillbilly friend and sistah, Claudia

    • August 14, 2014 at 6:11 am #

      Sistah Claudia – I love that thought, “hummingbirds are notes from GOD.” I am visited by these little beauties every morning and any other time I am sitting on the patio. God must have lots of love notes for me! “Duct tape repair” now that made me LOL! Thanks for stopping by Sistah Claudia. Be Blessed. Sistah Josie

  2. Elaine
    August 14, 2014 at 6:38 pm #

    I have seen Mr. Redhead but your picture is better then in person. And yes he is very handsome.

Leave a Reply

