Kory Roed’s Great News!

Today my son, Kory Roed (Jerry’s oldest son) and his beautiful girlfriend Rochelle stopped by to share their news.  YUP, you guessed it they are now officially engaged.  When they delivered the news my immediate reply was, “It’s about darn time – what took you two so long.”  Kory said one of my grandsons said the same thing when they were given the news yesterday lol.

After a world wind courtship, it was very apparent to me that these two were a perfect match. I have never seen Kory so happy and I give all thanks to Rochelle for bringing so much joy back into his life. Jerry’s passing was really hard on his oldest son, Kory and all of us. I couldn’t be happier for Kory, Rochelle and their family of four great sons (my grandsons); Michael, Zachary, Deaton, and Tyler.  Tyler shares the same birthday as his Grandpa Jerry. I know Jerry is smiling down on Kory and Rochelle. I also know he is probably saying, “Well done son.” Take a look at the photos below – you can just see the love shining on these two…..the big smile on Kory’s face tells the story!

Big congratulations son and daughter on your upcoming nuptials.  Thanks for making my day a little brighter.  I love you both so much.

IMG_0420

IMG_0424

The beagle in the background trying to photo-bomb Kory and Rochelle’s special photo lol…..

 

 

Tags:

Categories: Great News!

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Kory Roed’s Great News!”

  1. Lois Peters
    August 25, 2014 at 2:16 pm #

    So happy for all of you, Blessings, Norm and Lois

    • August 25, 2014 at 2:18 pm #

      thanks Lois our family so needed some happy news. I give all thanks to GOD for bringing it today. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Stay Blessed my friend.
      Josie

Leave a Reply

