My New Lang Smoker…….in my mind!

I had a marathon smoking weekend!  Saturday I smoked 40 lbs of ribs and 10 lbs of chicken wings for a catered event this past weekend.  I now realize my old faithful little smoker was not cut out for a smoking project this size ;o(

I had to smoke my ribs (and chicken) in two batches – making for a very long 14 hour day.  Today I added another thing to my wish list; a 36″ LANG Original Patio Smoker Cooker. The 36″ smoker cooker holds 60-72 pounds of food with room for more. I would be able to cook four 10 pound pork butts (for pulled pork) and two 16 pound briskets at the same time.  Smoking 40lbs of ribs would be easy breezy…….. that’s what I’m talking about!

Standard Smoker Cooker Features:

  • All welded construction, 1/4 inch rolled steel, handles are 3/8″ thick strong back
  • BBQ Heat Gauge
  • Cooking Cylinder
  • Drip Pans
  • Firebox
  • Reverse Flow Heat Baffle
  • Sliding upper rack

36″ Original Patio Smoker Features:

  • patio cart
  • 8″ heavy wheels
  • numatic tires
  • Length: 70″
    Height:  73″ (at smokestack)
    Width:  39″
    Weight:  608 lbs.Bottom (2) Rack:  18 1/2″ x 15″ each
    Upper Rack:  23-1/2″ x 16″ (sliding)
    Cooking Cylinder:  36″ x 21 1/2″
    Firebox:  17″ x 17″

I truly enjoy the art of smoking meat.  It took me all of last summer to perfect this art and I am learning new things  about smoking meat everyday.  The best part of cooking is knowing my customers truly enjoy all of my creations that was “smoked with love”.   Here’s a photo of the new smoker/cooker on my wish list and my letter to Santa;

Dear Santa,

It’s me, Josie.  This is what I want for Christmas this year.

P.S. Santa if this is going to be a problem for you let me know.  I will be happy to take my request to GOD!

Sincerely,

Josie

 

36_original_spec

36Patio0136Interior01

36DripValve01

Have a great week Everyone.  Josie

Tags:

Categories: Smoking Meat

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

