Sophie’s surgery ;o(

My Sophie was spayed today.  This morning we had a long chat about what was going to happen at Dr. Scott’s office.  She listened and then she gave me this look.

IMG_0496

I explained that I would have to leave her at the hospital for a few hours after her surgery.  I said, “Sophie you are going to feel really yucky when you get home” and she gave me this look ;o(

IMG_0498

I received a call from Sophie’s doctor at 11:00 this morning.  Dr. Scott said her surgery went very well.  I picked her up a little after 2:00pm.  She is resting comfortably in the center of my bed!

IMG_0506

Tags: , ,

Categories: Sophie the Beagle

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

10 Comments on “Sophie’s surgery ;o(”

  1. Alvillar, Vivian
    September 9, 2014 at 4:24 pm #

    Ooooooooooooooohhh poor baby!! Her facial expressions are priceless!! She’s going to love all the EXTRA love and attention she’s going to get from you…she’ll be more spoiled!! But we love it right! ☺

    I miss you girl. So sorry I haven’t called in awhile, it’s just been so crazy busy with work and home. I’m always thinking of you though.

    Viv

    • September 9, 2014 at 4:33 pm #

      Yes she does and she is working it lol……I know how busy you are girl no worries. We will get caught when we can. Good to hear from you….love you girl

  2. Courtney Hill
    September 9, 2014 at 4:27 pm #

    I remember when Snoopy went through that, only my vet did not give her any pain meds and she was miserable. I hope she feels better soon.

    Date: Tue, 9 Sep 2014 23:21:18 +0000 To: courtneylhill@hotmail.com

    • September 9, 2014 at 4:29 pm #

      Sophie’s Vet did give her pain meds. I feel so bad for her. My little buddy will be down for a couple of days. ;-*(

  3. vraine54@yahoo.com
    September 9, 2014 at 4:44 pm #

    She doesn’t look too happy with you 😦

    Sent from my HTC on T-Mobile 4G LTE

    • September 9, 2014 at 5:07 pm #

      no she was not lol. she was not happy with her doctor either 😦

  4. Trula
    September 9, 2014 at 5:30 pm #

    Hope Sophie continues to recover well!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • September 9, 2014 at 6:15 pm #

      thanks Trula – the doc said she should be her active self in a couple of days.

  5. Jon Peterson
    September 10, 2014 at 7:42 am #

    Yikes! Does this operation have the same effect on female dogs as it does with male dogs?

    Date: Tue, 9 Sep 2014 23:21:18 +0000 To: vanimal1677@hotmail.com

    • September 10, 2014 at 8:19 am #

      I’m not sure. This morning she is moving a little slower but she seems to be in good spirits ;o)

Leave a Reply

