At the Vet’s office with Sophie

Today was the day for Sophie’s follow-up appointment and suture removal.  When we arrived at the doctors office I said to her, “You are going to see Dr. Scott today.  He is going to take your sutures out and make sure you are doing ok.”  She gave me this look.  She always give me this look if she is NOT happy about something lol.

 IMG_0657

So we went into Dr. Scott’s office, checked in at the front desk, and waited to be taken to one of the examining rooms.  There were a few dogs in the waiting room and Sophie had to introduce herself to all of them!  A few minutes later I heard the “doggie nurse” call out, “Sophie Lynn Roed.”  So we followed the nurse to the examining room.  When she left out of the examining room checkout what Sophie was doing……………..gotta love “the beagle” ha-ha.

Checking out the snacks!

checking out the snacks

What’s going on behind that door?

cheking the door

what’s over there??? (she stands up like this all the time so she can see better!)

what's over there

Ah oh I’m going to get my sutures out.  This better not hurt!!!

going to get stitches out

Sutures are out and it didn’t hurt a bit!

stitches out

Sophie’s doctor,  Dr. Scott Lingwall of Desert Inn Animal Hospital, the best animal hospital in town!  Thanks Doc for taking such great care of my Sophie. Special thanks to Sophie’s “doggie nurse” too :o)

Dr. Scott (2)

Dr. Scott (1)

Getting treats and love from Dr. Scott………

where's my snacks (1)

where's my snacks (2)

I am happy to report Sophie received a clean bill of health and she even lost a few pounds.  Dr. Scott said she looked great!  I was telling him how Sophie loves grilled zucchini.  He said, “That’s ok zucchini is good for her.”  When I told him how she loves collard greens also, I thought he was going to bust a gut LOL.  He said, “Collard greens are ok without the bacon!”  I thought I would bust a gut LOL!!!!! Thank You GOD and Dr. Scott for making me smile today.

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Sophie the Beagle

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “At the Vet’s office with Sophie”

  1. September 25, 2014 at 9:34 am #

    Send the next bill for Sophie’s zucchini and collard greens here. The recovering patient deserves them.

    • September 25, 2014 at 10:30 am #

      LOL – will do Disco. Thanks for stopping by my friend!

  2. September 25, 2014 at 2:58 pm #

    I can’t get over how completely adorable she is! Love that beagle spirit!

    • September 25, 2014 at 3:06 pm #

      ha-ha yes Sophie is “completely adorable” and she is a very happy spirit. She makes my heart smile all the time and that’s a good thing :o)

Leave a Reply

