Green Drink Smoothie……

Happy football Sunday!

This morning I made the most delicious Green Drink Smoothie with my NEW Nutri Bullet.  I am really impressed with my Nutri Bullet.  My green drink smoothie was thick, creamy and delicious. As always I had to share with Sophie because she loves my smoothies!

  the beagle (2) the beagle (3)all done (1)

Here’s my Green Drink Smoothie recipe. I measured my ingredients using a heaping 1/4 cup of everything. Try it you will love it……………..and it’s healthy!

Green Drink Smoothie

 1/4 cup celery

1/4 cup cucumber

1/4 cup carrots

1/4 cup zucchini

big handful of kale

2 tablespoons blueberries

2 tablespoons strawberries

1 teaspoon lime juice

1 tablespoon flaxseed

1/2 teaspoon honey (to sweetened up the strawberries)

*Apple cider juice

*Orange juice

*Almond Milk

*I filled up to the “MAX LINE” with liquids.  Add all ingredients into cup and blend smooth.  Enjoy!

Ingredientson the bullet

blending it updone blendingfinished green smoothieall done (2)

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Smoothie's Anytime!

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Green Drink Smoothie……”

  1. October 13, 2014 at 3:42 pm #

    Looks good but it may be a bit too healthy for me. Kidding! Today is the Monday of the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend. As a Canadian, I give you permission to enjoy great food, and to have many blessings to be grateful for. Happy Canadian Thanksgiving.

    • October 13, 2014 at 3:56 pm #

      Happy Canadian Thanksgiving. I know you are cooking up some good stuff. Will be looking forward to your post!

Leave a Reply

