Wednesday Green Drink Smoothie

Happy Hump Day!

Really enjoying my Green Drink Smoothie’s. I love all the different flavor possibilities that I have been making.  Yesterday I made the Toxin Cleansing Blast Smoothie and it was really good.  I made it for breakfast and I did not get hungry until after 2:00 p.m.  I had energy to spare after drinking that smoothie.

In my smoothie recipes when I refer to “a heaping 1/4 cup” this is what a heaping1/4 cup looks like.  It’s totally ok to overfill your measuring cup with veggies!

IMG_1251

The only ingredient that was NOT a heaping measurement was my flaxseed and it looked like this.

IMG_1253

Here’s the recipe for my Wednesday Green Drink Smoothie.  I didn’t add honey to this smoothie.  The next time I make it I will add a dash of honey just for a little sweetness.

Wednesday Green Drink Smoothie

Heaping 1/4 cup of each; cucumber, zucchini, pineapple chunks, carrots and celery

1/2 Granny Smith apple (peel left on)

1/3 cup Almond Milk

1/8 flaxseed

After I added all the ingredients to my tall cup, I filled it up with water to the “Max Line”

IMG_1254

Blend until the desired smoothness.  Enjoy!

IMG_1256

P.S. Yes I had to share with “the beagle” LOL……

the beagle (1)

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Smoothie's Anytime!

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

