Getting back into the gym………..

Today was my first day back into the gym ugh!  Didn’t realize how many aches and pains I had until I started stretching muscles.  Oh yeah, I’m going to be sore as heck tomorrow!  My very petite Personal Trainer (PT) was a really nice young woman.  She was physically fit and toned up beautifully.  She was very patient with me also.  We hit it off immediately because we share the same birthday!  Before I started my workout, my PT said she had a few questions to ask me.  She said, “Let’s go to my office.”  I followed her to the office and sat down in a chair across from her.  She asked the standard questions; my age, if I had any physical disabilities, what’s your goal.  I answered all of her questions and she giggled at one of my answers – “what’s your goal?”  When she asked me what my goal was I answered, “I would like the body parts that are pointing south to point north again and firm up the giggly parts!” Hey, I was just putting it out there and keeping it real lol. My PT laughed at my answer and asked me to remove my socks.  I said, “Why?” She then explained that I would be stepping up on the Body Composition Analyzer (BCA).  I thought to myself, “Ah-oh Josie girl. Here’s the brutal moment of truth.”

I watched my PT as she programmed all of my vital information; my weight, age, height, and gender.  Then she asked me to take off my socks and step up on the Body Composition Analyzer.  I stepped on the BCA took a deep breath, looked down at the numbers, cursed all of the In-n-Out Cheeseburgers and Doritos that I have eaten in the last 10 months and thought, “BAD GIRL JOSIE.”

That evil little machine had calculated my Body Mass Index.  You all know what Body Mass Index is right?  In case you don’t – that’s how much FAT you have on your body! I won’t bore you all with my Body Mass Index information……..so don’t ask and I won’t tell LOL. Another one of those moments that made me LOL and almost cry at the same time.  So that’s why I am making Green Drinks daily and getting my Body Mass Index back in the gym.  There I said it out loud now lets move along!!!!

They don’t allow pictures to be taken inside the gym.  I told my PT I was a blogger and that I would be blogging about my workout sessions.  She said, “That’s awesome Josie – you rock!” then she took a few pics at the start of my workout.

IMG_1427

IMG_1426

IMG_1425

I am so glad my PT did not take photos at the end of my workout session because I was not looking my best.  My head bandana ended up around my sweaty neck, my fanny pack was on the floor, my perfectly drawn on eyebrows were now rubbed off because of all the sweat, my eyebrow pencil coloring was now on the sleeve of my shirt, the mascara I had put on for my “photo shoot” was smeared, my eyes were burning like hell from that dang mascara and they were blood-shot red.  Don’t try to visualize this image of me (after my workout) because it was scary!!!!

On a happier note, I successfully completed my warm up and first weight training session today.  I didn’t do the last treadmill walk because I came home and took Sophie for a walk around her favorite park.  As always she wore herself out and look where she ended up surrounded by her toys! Gotta love “the beagle” LOL.

IMG_1379 IMG_1380

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Something About Josie Roed, Time to Workout!

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Getting back into the gym………..”

  1. Glo
    October 20, 2014 at 4:44 pm #

    OMG this is hilarious !! Evelyn also started with a PT today, you need to share the “green drink” recipe with her.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • October 20, 2014 at 4:46 pm #

      I will call Evelyn tonight and share my Green Drink recipes with her.

  2. LVClaudia1@aol.com
    October 20, 2014 at 8:21 pm #

    Sis, I’m so glad you took off your socks…they really add to your weight. LOL I dump everything but my bra when I weigh in. Claudia

Leave a Reply

