New Green Drinks this week…….

I made my Sunday Green Drink with what I had leftover – which wasn’t much.  I was able to put together a small Green Drink for me a Sophie that was really tasty.  I should name my Sunday drinks “Throw-in-whatever-is-left”. This week I doubled up on everything because I will be adding a second Green Drink later in my day to satisfy my sweet tooth.

I will be adding a few new ingredients to my Green Drinks this week; raw cashews, walnuts, dried cranberries, blackberries, cantaloupe, peaches, mangos, asparagus and Swiss Chard. Swiss Chard contains an amazing amount of calcium and magnesium.  These minerals support healthy bones and they are full of cancer-fighting antioxidants (beta carotene, vitamin E and manganese. Bitter Greens such as kale and Swiss Chard also serve as great detoxifiers

This week I did something different with my produce.  I cut up everything a little smaller so it would measures the same.

all rinsed pack and ready to go! (3)

The fresh peaches did not look that great to me this late in the season so, I purchased peaches and Mandarin Oranges in the jar ;o(

Here’s my Green Drink ingredients for week#3; bananas, red cabbage, blackberries, blueberries, avocados, Granny Smith Apples, lemons, red grapes, strawberries, raw cashews, walnuts, dried cranberries, cantaloupe, mangos, yellow squash, green squash, cucumbers, kale, Swiss chard, baby spinach, asparagus, Mandarin Oranges, and peaches!

all my fixings for wk#3  Everything rinsed cleaned and ready to go.  Let the Green Drinks begin!

all rinsed pack and ready to go! (1)

Have a great week everyone!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Smoothie's Anytime!, Something About Josie Roed

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

