Thursday Morning Green Drink Blast!

Gym day woo-hoo.  My Green Drink this morning was flavorful, it gave me boundless energy and it was really good! I love anything made with a whole avocado and a fresh mango!  My Green Drink was thick and creamy because of the avocado. I left the first half of my Green Drink thick and ate it with a spoon.  I spooned some in Sophie’s dish…….she loved it!

Sophie's bowl

For the second half of my Green Drink, I added some more water to it – to make it a little thinner.  All-in-all this was a great Green Drink!

ate half

Here’s my Green Drink recipe

Thursday Morning Green Drink Blast!

1 handful baby spinach

1 handful Swiss Chard

1 cup strawberries

1 cup fresh mango

1 avocado

1/4 cup dried cranberries

1/8 cup walnuts

Blend until smooth and enjoy!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Smoothie's Anytime!, Time to Workout!

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Thursday Morning Green Drink Blast!”

  1. October 30, 2014 at 4:20 pm #

    This looks good but I suspect my fat old body would find it too healthy.

    • October 30, 2014 at 6:29 pm #

      ha-ha Disco……..live on the wild side and give it a try you just might like it LOL.

Leave a Reply

