Happy Birthday to My Big Brother!

Today is my big brother, Michael’s birthday – I call him Brother Spike! My Brother Spike is the best big brother a sister could ever ask for.  I am so thankful and grateful for my big brother.

Brother Spike, I really appreciate all of your helpful “brotherly” advice and, the support you have given me in these last 10 months. The last 10 months have not been easy for me.  It was very comforting to know I could call you ANYTIME and you were always there to lend an ear. You would listen to me so patiently and allowed me to share my deepest and darkest feelings.  I thank GOD for you brother.  I wished you lived closer – you know I would make you a dinner fit for a king!

Happy Birthday Brother Spike – you are  the best big brother!

Love and Hugs,

Sis Jo

IMG_0203

Sophie and brother Spike bonding!

IMG_0207

IMG_0204

Anita and my handsome brother Spike

DSCN3037

L-R my sister Tessie, brother Spike, baby sister Gloria and Me

DSCN3041

My sister Tessie, brother Spike, and my cousin Robert

M4034S-4211

my cousin Charlene and brother Spike

M4034S-4211

“The Boys”

(L-R) My Jerry, cousin Robert, my brother-in-law Booker, brother Spike, cousin Don

M4034S-4211

brother Spike taking a picture of me………I was taking a picture of him!!!

M4034S-4211

Tags: , ,

Categories: Remembering a Special Day

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

