What a Difference a Year Makes……

Thanksgiving last year was one of the most memorable family gatherings I will always remember.  Little did I know my Jerry would be with GOD a month and a half later.  Everyday is a gift from GOD and I thank HIM everyday for all the wonderful years I had with Jerry.  Looking at the memories from last year (with tears in my eyes) made my heart smile………………

Photo from right to left; Jerry, Me, son Kory, and son-in-law John

 me and my boys 2

The family (right – left); Jerry, son AJ, Me, daughter Indika, son Kory, son-in-law John

the family

My beautiful turkey waiting to be carved and other “fixings”

1463063_10151810075673479_1753752756_n

!cid_9054AB5B-4025-4363-A4E2-654E8B494FB1

Everyone enjoying “the feast”

the feast (1) the feast (2)

My boys enjoying after dinner drinks and great fellowship.  I thank GOD for this awesome photo.

the fellas

Me and my grandsons (from l -r) *Tyler, Michael, Me and Zachary

*Tyler shares the same birthday as his Grandpa Jerry

IMG958040

Beautiful daughter Indika (right) and her longtime friend Natalie

IMG952573

After dinner boxing lessons and dancing.  Jerry and I even did the Tango.  Sorry no photo of our dancing :o)

Ash taking boxing lesson from uncle AJ (1)

Ash taking boxing lesson from uncle AJ (2)

DSCN2262 zachary's boxing lesson (1) Indy and zachary dancing me and zachary dancing

Happy Thanksgiving Jerry – I miss you so much honey!

DSCN1022

 

Tags: , ,

Categories: Family Dinner Time, Remembering a Special Day, Things to Remember

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “What a Difference a Year Makes……”

  1. November 27, 2014 at 9:34 pm #

    May your pain lessen, may the happy memories warm your heart and may you find much joy in your life to be thankful for. Happy Thanksgiving.

    • November 27, 2014 at 9:38 pm #

      Awww Disco thanks for your kind words. I am thankful and grateful for this day AND my wonderful memories. Hope your Thanksgiving was blessed and full of great food. Stay Blessed my Friend….Josie and Sophie

Leave a Reply

