Remembering Carlton and Hazel Roed…………..

I am sad to report the loss of two family members;  Uncle Carlton and Aunt Hazel Roed.  They were killed in a car accident yesterday. Uncle “C” (that’s what I called him) and Aunt Hazel were married for 65 years…what a blessing.  They are together with GOD, my Jerry and their son-in-law Gale Cornelison who passed away shortly after Jerry died.  Please keep my family in your prayers.  Thank You.

Remembering Carlton and Hazel Roed, Jerry Roed and Gale Cornelison

Uncle “C” celebrating his 80th birthday.  My beautiful mother-in-law LilyAnn Roed (right).  My mother-in-law and Hazel were sisters.  Two sisters married two “Roed” brothers – a love story that makes my heart smile.

M4034S-4211

Aunt Hazel Roed – she always smiled and I loved her warm hugs.

M4034S-4211

Carlton Roed

M4034S-4211

Hazel Roed

M4034S-4211

Carlton and Jerry Roed

 M4034S-4211

Gale Cornelison – Linda Roed Cornelison’s husband

DSCN1998

Uncle “C”, Gale and Linda Roed Cornelison.  Gale had the best sense of humor.  He was always joking around about something and he ALWAYS played jokes on me!

M4034S-4211

Gale and cousin Linda Roed Cornelison…..best friends forever!

DSCN2000

We thought of you all with love today, But that is nothing new.
We thought about you yesterday. And days before that too.
We think of you in silence. We often speak your names.
Now all we have are memories. And your pictures in a frame.
Your memory is our keepsake. With which we’ll never part.
God has you in his keeping. We have you in our hearts.

Rest in peace Jerry, Carlton and Hazel Roed and Gale Cornelison

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Things to Remember

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

9 Comments on “Remembering Carlton and Hazel Roed…………..”

  1. Alvillar, Vivian
    February 4, 2015 at 8:40 am #

    My condolences Josie, this is a terrible tragedy.

    Viv

  2. Cynthia Croker
    February 4, 2015 at 4:55 pm #

    Thank you Josie for all the pictures of such LOVED ones we miss so much

  3. Fred Hagenbeek
    February 5, 2015 at 10:35 am #

    Sorry for your loss, Josie.

    • February 10, 2015 at 12:33 am #

      thanks Fred. They were very special people.

  4. Aly
    February 10, 2015 at 12:27 pm #

    I miss them!! They were my cousins

    • February 10, 2015 at 3:58 pm #

      I miss them too Aly. They were special people. I will be posting more pictures from this past weekend – make sure you stop by my blog again. Click on the “FOLLOW” my blog link and it will notify you when I post new information. Be Blessed, Josie Roed

  5. Andrew
    February 16, 2015 at 12:13 am #

    Thanks Josie, I love these pictures. I miss them a lot already. I will be up at Grandpa’s shop in 2 weeks to get started on Jerry’s cross.

    • February 16, 2015 at 8:10 am #

      So glad you love the pics and thanks in advance for Jerry’s cross. I will be happy to reimburse you for the shipping costs. Be blessed Andrew. Aunt Josie P.S. thanks for “Following” my blog!

Leave a Reply

