A Fun Catering Gig

I love being busy!  It keeps my mind engaged and keeps me grounded. In the last two weeks I have catered three great luncheons.  I am usually way to busy to take photos of setting up for any event.  When I received these great photos from Annie Aviles, of Sunkist Graphics I was overjoyed.   Annie took some great photos of me doing my thing.  “Thank You” Annie Aviles for sending me all of these great photos.  “Special Thanks” to Erik Black.  Erik  I will be looking forward to catering ALL of your future employee luncheons!

In this photo; The owners of Sunkist Graphics; (left) Steve and Ruby Black (Erik’s mom and Dad) Julie Black (in the background Erik’s beautiful wife).  and Erik Black and Josie (right). On the day of this luncheon Erik and Julie were celebrating their 20th wedding anniversary.

photo 17

Julie Black and Josie

photo 10

 I have known Steve and Ruby Black for over 10 years and they haven’t aged one bit!  I love these two people right here.

photo 9

 Visit Sunkist Graphics, Inc. on the web

http://www.sunkistgrfx.com

IMG_3281

Setting up for the luncheon.  I love Sunkist’s beautiful employee lunch room with all the amenities of my home kitchen!

IMG_3279

Warming up the Pulled Pork and Baked Beans

photo 14

photo 15

My Jalapeno Jelly was a big hit!

photo 7

IMG_3233

Annie Aviles and me.

 Thanks Annie for all your help and for taking these beautiful photos.

photo 11

Some of the employees of Sunkist Graphics enjoying their lunch.

Looking forward to serving you all again at your next luncheon!

photo 16

 

Tags:

Categories: Catered Event, Remembering a Special Day

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

8 Comments on “A Fun Catering Gig”

  1. Alvillar, Vivian
    March 12, 2015 at 3:44 pm #

    And YOU never age either! MUAH!!

    Viv

    • March 12, 2015 at 3:49 pm #

      Awww Viv thanks girl. I will be sending your package out next week. As you can see I really have been busy. Love you girl. Take care. Josie

  2. Courtney Hill
    March 12, 2015 at 3:45 pm #

    Wow! Everyone looks exactly the same, except Erik is more gray! I’m so glad you did that it looks like fun! Nice to see you keeping busy!! Date: Thu, 12 Mar 2015 22:41:44 +0000 To: courtneylhill@hotmail.com

    • March 12, 2015 at 3:51 pm #

      I know right lol. It was a fun day Courtney. Hope all is well with you. Be Blessed my friend.

  3. March 12, 2015 at 10:24 pm #

    I’m so happy that you enjoyed the photos I took Mrs. Josie. Look forward to seeing you again so! You are Amazing! Thank you for the lovely luncheon 😘

    • March 13, 2015 at 12:15 am #

      You are so welcome Miss Annie. See you tomorrow with 4 jars of my Jalapeno Jelly!

  4. LVClaudia1@aol.com
    March 13, 2015 at 2:00 pm #

    Love the last photo…..Everyone has so much in their mouths they really can’t smile for the picture. That’s a sign of “good eats!” Way to go Josie!!!!

Leave a Reply

