Hello Again………………….

I know it’s been awhile since my last blog post.  You will be happy to know all is well and I am keeping myself really busy these days.  The Roed to Good Cooking is now offering a NEW weekly food delivery service!  I make and deliver delicious homemade meals twice a week to my senior customers.  To date, I have 12 seniors I am cooking for on a weekly basis and, I am expecting that number to grow in the weeks to come.  Also, I have 42 younger customers that are enjoying my meals on a regular basis. Last week, I picked up two more young “foodie” customers!   All of my meals are packed in reusable 2 or 3 compartments plastic trays. My customers love them.  All they have to do is “heat and eat.”  I always encourage my customers to buy one food tray for lunch AND one for dinner!

My food trays are;

  • Beautifully presented in vacuum sealed bags
  • Easy to open
  • Easy to reheat in the microwave
  • Recyclable and made in the USA

Last week, one of my seniors asked me if I would make some pasta dishes.  She also said, “Josie, would you make a pasta dish with lots of WINE in it”… Another senior said, “Josie, your smoked ribs are so tender, I could eat them without my dentures in.”  LOL……….I love my Seniors! Here are a few pics of my lunch/dinner last week.

“Winner Winner Smoked Ribs Dinner”

I smoked my ribs low and slow with pecan wood until they were falling-off-the-bone-tender!

 Smoked St. Louis Ribs served with; Josie’s Killer Baked Beans, Gourmet Mac-n-Cheese (this is NOT yo’ mama’s mac-n-cheese) and I offered a mixed green salad as a side order.

IMG_4379My food tray in a vacuum sealed bag ready to heat & eat now or store in the freezer for another day!

IMG_4381

Another one of my happy customers!

IMG_4385

Oven Roasted Chicken Legs

I brined my chicken legs overnight with a ton of fresh herbs & spices.  They were super tender and outrageously delicious!

Served with; Creamy/Buttery Mashed Potatoes, Steamed Broccoli and Shredded Carrots

IMG_4388

I am still trying to raise funds for my catering expansion project.  Please go to My We Share Crowd Funding Project Page for more details http://goo.gl/2sFlFD. Feel free to share my link with others. Your kindness and support will be greatly appreciated. Warm Blessings,

Josie

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: NEW Food Service by TRTGC

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Hello Again………………….”

  1. Jon
    August 6, 2015 at 1:08 pm #

    This trays are great! They make perfect containers for Josie’s dinners. But don’t focus too much on the trays. The food is the best part. Ribs, macaroni, chicken, potatoes, beans. It’s all great! I even like the broccoli which I usually would pass by.

    • August 6, 2015 at 1:33 pm #

      So glad you are enjoying my dinners. And I am happy you ate all of your veggies! Thanks for your orders…….enjoy my pizza’s too!

  2. August 9, 2015 at 7:01 pm #

    You can’t beat these. I have had both the chicken and rib dinners. The ribs were tender, meaty and seasoned just right. The chicken legs were seasoned just right. Tender and juicy. The sides in each dinner were great. The servings were very generous, but I managed to scarf it all down. There goes my figure.

    • August 9, 2015 at 7:10 pm #

      Ha-ha don’t worry about your figure because when you eat my dinners on a weekday the calories don’t count. So glad you girls enjoyed my meals. Next week…….PIZZA!

Leave a Reply

