Potato Chips Crusted Chicken Fingers – Perfect Football Munchies!

For Thursday night football, I made something different for dinner tonight. I made Potato Chips Crusted Chicken Fingers for my football munchies.  They were really good and easy to make.  Here’s my recipe – try it you will love it!

Potato Chips Crusted Chicken Fingers

1 bag of Sour Cream & Onion Potato Chips (smashed up)

3-4 lbs. chicken breast

1/2 cup Vidalia Onion *Vinegarette Salad Dressing

2 teaspoons Aleppo Pepper (you can substitute 1 TEASPOONS red pepper flakes for Aleppo Pepper)

*Vidalia Onion Vinegarette is great for salad dressing, dips and marinade.

 IMG_5184

 In a glass bowl whisk together; Vidalia Onion Vinegarette Dressing and the Aleppo Pepper (or red pepper flakes if using)

IMG_5183

Add cut chicken strips to marinating mixture.  Make sure all the chicken strips are coated with marinating mixture.  Cover with plastic wrap and refrigerate for 2 hours.

IMG_5185

 I opened my bag of Sour Cream & Onion Potato Chips and ate a handful…….I had to make sure they were good LOL.  I used my meat tenderizer to smash up the remaining potato chips.

IMG_5186

I added 2 teaspoon of Aleppo Pepper (to kick-up the heat) to smashed potato chips.  If you are making this recipe for your kids, omit the Aleppo Pepper (or red pepper flakes)

IMG_5187

I sprayed my baking sheet with canola oil and set it aside.

IMG_5188

After 2 hours of marinating time, I removed my chicken strips from the fridge.  Working in small batches, I covered my chicken strips with the crushed potato chips mixture.  I placed the chicken strips in prepared baking sheet.

IMG_5189

If you have some potato chip mixture leftover, sprinkle over all the chicken strips.

IMG_5190

I drizzled olive oil on my chicken strips. This will make the chicken strips really crispy.

IMG_5191

I baked my chicken strips in a 375 degree preheated oven.  Bake until the chicken strips are golden brown and crispy about 40-45 minutes.

IMG_5200

I served my Potato Chips Crusted Chicken Strips with; a green salad tossed with Vidalia Onion Salad Dressing topped with sweet onion slices, and a small bowl of Vidalia Onion Salad Dressing (on the side) for dipping my chicken strips!

IMG_5203

IMG_5201

Now I’m ready for some football……….Go Steelers!

IMG_5202

I am still trying to raise funds for my catering expansion project.  Please go to My We Share Crowd Funding Project Page for more details http://goo.gl/2sFlFD. Feel free to share my link with others. Your generous support will be greatly appreciated.  Warm Blessings,

Josie Roed

Tags: , ,

Categories: Football Munchies

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Potato Chips Crusted Chicken Fingers – Perfect Football Munchies!”

  1. Raquel OQuinn
    October 5, 2015 at 7:42 pm #

    Yum!

    R

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • October 6, 2015 at 9:44 am #

      your family will love this recipe. Thanks for stopping by niecey. Be blessed and keep on cooking! Auntie J

Leave a Reply

