Tandoori Chicken Drumsticks

IMG_6248A couple of months ago my best friend Pat, and her sister Trula B invited me to join them at a new Indian restaurant.  The girls said this restaurant was highly recommended. When I walked into the restaurant my mouth started to water immediately.  I could not wait to try all of those interesting aromasthat hit my nose as soon as I walked in.  I ordered Chicken Tikka Masala, Herbed Rice and Naan Indian Flatbread and it was amazing.

After that first bite I was hooked on the big bold flavors and exotic spices from India.  The next day, I went on the hunt for an Indian Market.  I had to find all those exotic spices and flavors.  I found an Indian market not to far from where I lived.  I purchased all the spices and I had to re-create the meal I enjoyed with Pat and Trula B the week before .  I couldn’t eat all of my dinner, so I  had it packed up and I brought it home.  I invited Pat (and her husband) Wayne over a few days later to sample my  Indian meal.  I made Chicken Tikka Masala, Herbed Rice and Naan Flatbread.  Pat used some of my Tikka Masala Sauce and added jumbo shrimp to it along with a few extra spices.  All in all our meal was over the top in flavor.  Pat and I agree, I nailed all of the Indian flavors.  Here’s a few photos of our Indian Meal ~ Chicken Tikka Masala, Herbed Rice Pilaf and Naan Flatbread.  Pat’s Shrimp Tikka is in that small covered pot.  It was super good!  Wayne waiting patiently for us girls to be seated!

IMG_5419IMG_5421

Yesterday, I made my version of Chicken Tandoori and Herbed Rice Pilaf.

Checkout my video link

Enjoy!

 

Categories: Time Saving Meals

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

