A Big Event for The Roed to Good Cooking

Hello Blog Family and Friends.

Over the last 4 months, I have been crazy busy and I bet you’re wondering why right?   Here’s why ~ I’m getting ready for the Las Vegas City of Lights Jazz & R and B Festival, April 16th – 17th. This year, The Roed to Good Cooking will be a food vendor at the jazz festival. I will be the only food vendor allowed to sell Fried Chicken Wings!  I give all Thanks and Glory to GOD for this opportunity because I make some killer chicken wings! I am so thankful for all the people who are helping me with this project. Here are a few photos of my cooking crew, booth signs and a few of our wings tasting production meetings. Over the last couple of months of messing around with different wings recipes, I finally developed a killer-finger-licking-good  recipe.  My cooking crew had the hard task of tasting all my delicious chicken wings recipes lol…..and they loved every recipe!

Me and part of my cooking crew ~ Sous Chef Lesley (left) and Sous Chef Peggy (right) modeling their new chef jackets……  Love these girlies!

IMG_6295

The cooking crew taste testing the 3rd wings recipe.  left to right; Sous Chef Brittney, Sous Chef Peggy, Sous Chef Lesley and the sisters from next door (Elaine & Pat).  The sisters love our tasting production meetings! There are two more ladies on my cooking crew; Sous Chef Maria and Sous Chef Linda they were not available when I scheduled this meeting.

IMG_6297

The toast to a successful event!

IMG_6291

At Sunkist Graphics with my old boss and dear friend Erik.  Toby taking notes of my sign measurements.

getting more signs made (2)

My awesome booth signs made by Sunkist Graphics. New business cards by GEM Printing.

my booth signs (1)

My favorite sign.

my booth signs (6)my booth signs (2)

My menu items; Fried Chicken Wings, Zucchini Ovals, Zucchini Fries and Green Bean Fries

IMG_6218

Zucchini Ovals order comes  with Ranch Dressing.  This was my dish served with Wasabi Ranch Dipping Sauce……so good!

Fried Zucchini Ovals

Zucchini Fries order comes with Ranch Dressing.

Zucchini Fries

Crispy Green Bean Fries order comes with Ranch Dressing.

IMG_6224

More photos to come this week…..stay tuned!

Categories: Catered Event, Great Appetizers, Great News!, Remembering a Special Day, Things to Remember, Time Saving Meals

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

11 Comments on “A Big Event for The Roed to Good Cooking”

  1. Jon Peterson
    April 10, 2016 at 11:41 am #

    God bless your food at the jazz fest! Jon

    Date: Sat, 9 Apr 2016 22:18:27 +0000 To: vanimal1677@hotmail.com

    • April 10, 2016 at 12:35 pm #

      thanks my friend. I couldn’t have started this project without YOU. No worries, I will be giving a great big “thank you” to YOU soon.

  2. fbeek@aol.com
    April 10, 2016 at 5:18 pm #

    Sorry Josie, didn’t know you had an event to do. I can layout a rough ideas but I have no measurements to be exact. Fred.

    • April 10, 2016 at 5:24 pm #

      no worries Fred – I will appreciate the rough layout. Thanks.

  3. ray
    April 13, 2016 at 8:33 pm #

    whatever you need for event,you got my #

    • April 13, 2016 at 10:51 pm #

      thanks Ray you are the best!

    • May 1, 2016 at 8:45 pm #

      I forgot to tell ya …..the zucchini fries and green bean fries were a huge hit!

  4. M Carolyn Hunt-Singleton
    April 15, 2016 at 6:31 am #

    One year ago this weekend I had the joy of being in Las Vegas for the city of lights R&B/Jazz Festival, However, I had the Blessing of having it Catered by: Josie Roed’s “Road To Good Cooking”. This year Josie is a Vendor at The Festival. ” Viva Las Vegas “. #BlowUpSis

    • April 15, 2016 at 7:09 am #

      Thanks Sis Carolyn – wish you were here to help me celebrate my big event! Keep The Roed to Good Cooking and the “Ladies of TRTGC” in your prayers for a blessed and successful event. Hugs and love, Sis Josie

  5. ray
    June 15, 2016 at 9:02 am #

    ray smart&final 702 980 1506 1st shepard saturday nite…let me know if you need help!!!

    • June 15, 2016 at 9:13 am #

      ok will do. I should have a better idea after today. I will call ya this evening.

Leave a Reply

