Celebrating Jerry Roed’s Birthday……

Today, I am celebrating the birthday of my late husband, Jerome K. Roed.  Jerry as he was known by all who loved him was the love of my life, my soul mate and best friend.  Today, May 2nd, Jerry would have been 70 years young!  I started my day off not in tears (as years past) but in a peaceful spirit.  Thinking about Jerry and all the awesome years we had together made my heart smile on HIS day.   I’ve been in the kitchen most of the day doing the one thing that brings me so much joy………………..cooking!

Today is also my grandson, Tyler Roed’s birthday.  Happy Birthday Tyler!

DSCN6292

I will end this day on my patio with  dinner and cocktails. I  made one of  Jerry’s favorite dinners – Pasta Bolognese. For cocktail happy hour – 12 year old Scotch with ONE ice cube.  Think I will pass on his favorite cigar this year! I tried smoking one of Jerry’s cigars last year……………….that was a really bad idea!

Happy Birthday in heaven my love.  Sending you a big warm hug and all of my love.  I miss you so much.

Categories: Remembering a Special Day

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

