A Beautiful Day to Remember…….

Today marks another one of those days that makes my heart smile and cry at the same time.

On this day 5 years ago, my beautiful daughter, Indika Skye married John Elliott my awesome son-in-law.  I never thought of Jerry’s kids as my “step kids”.  In my heart they were my kids and I loved them as if they were mine.  At times, they had to endure being chewed out and fussed at along the way LOL.  Somehow, through it all we knew we were FAMILY.  Indika and Big J (as I call him) have always been there for me during every major crisis in my life.  For that, there will always be a warm spot in my heart for these two amazing people.

100_0041

Jerry and I would look so forward to just hanging out with them whenever our schedules permitted.  There was never a dull moment when we got together with Indika, Big J and our granddaughters; Ashton and Preston.  Those two little girls could melt Jerry’s heart like butter in a hot pan!

John and Indika’s wedding video makes me cry happy tears every time I watch it.  I will never forget the look of surprise on Indika’s face when her Dad danced with her for the first time.  What we didn’t tell her was, her Dad had taken dance lessons for months to prepare for her special day!  It was a magical moment – one I will always remember.  I hope you enjoy Indika and John’s Wedding video!

 Today, I send best wishes and lots of love to Indika and Big J on their special day. Cheers to many more blessed years together!

Happy Anniversary Indika and Big J – I love you two more than you know

 

Categories: Remembering a Special Day, Things to Remember

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “A Beautiful Day to Remember…….”

  1. May 26, 2016 at 7:21 pm #

    This is beautiful! Thank you for sharing such a special moment!

    • May 26, 2016 at 8:48 pm #

      you’re welcome…..and it was a special moment in time.

Leave a Reply

