Smoked Kielbasa Sausage

This was the first time I made Kielbasa Sausage and I must say it turned out amazingly delicious.  After this video I made two more batches – and both batches were awesome. Here’s my step-by-step video.  Have a safe and happy 4th of July………Enjoy!

 

Tags:

Categories: Making Homemade Sausage

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Smoked Kielbasa Sausage”

  1. July 1, 2016 at 9:44 pm #

    Josie can you contact me? My number has not changed. I need to speak with you regarding embroidery.

    Allen Welborn

    >

    • July 2, 2016 at 8:46 am #

      ok I will call you in a bit (after breakfast!)

  2. Elaine
    July 2, 2016 at 4:20 pm #

    Cool video…very interesting. My mouth was watering. They were sooo good.

    • July 2, 2016 at 7:49 pm #

      I have some for you girls. will call ya tomorrow.

  3. Dyan Dennard
    September 21, 2016 at 1:23 pm #

    have you mastered the smoking portion as yet? I’m not having any luck. my sausages come out very dry

    • September 21, 2016 at 1:41 pm #

      Dyan, I ended up buying an electric smoker. I only use my electric smoker for smoking sausage only. I had such a hard time trying to dial in the temp using my off-set smoker – I just gave up LOL. I like the ease of using an electric smoker. I set the temp for 175 degrees and leave it alone. My sausage comes out PERFECT every time and they are NOT dried out.

Leave a Reply

