Awesome Christmas with My Grandbabies

This was the first Christmas I really felt like getting in the holiday spirit since Jerry’s passing.  I know he was looking down, cheering me on and was saying “Stay in the Christmas spirit babe for our grandbabies.”  Well, I am happy to report, I did just that.  I stayed in the Christmas spirit, decorated the house inside and outside and, I put up Christmas lights in the front of my house and the patio too!  My grandbabies from California didn’t arrive at my house until 4:00am Friday morning.  I left all of the Christmas lights on so they would see them when they pulled into the driveway.  When I got the call from my gate they had arrived, Sophie and I quickly went outside to greet them in the driveway.  We were met with lots of hugs and kisses from everyone.  There’s nothing better than warm hugs from your grandbabies! My youngest granddaughter, Kai (on the right), hung out in the kitchen with me most of the weekend.  She was the best little sous chef ever!  You know I took a ton of pictures and………I give all thanks to GOD for all the great memories I made with my grandbabies this past weekend!

img_7085

The best little sous chefs ever. My grandson Urijah on the left and my granddaughter Kai on the right.

The best little sous chefs ever. My grandson Urijah on the right and my granddaughter Kai on the left. They helped make breakfast for everyone Saturday morning.

 

my sous chefs rolling out the breakfast sausage links.

my sous chefs rolling out the breakfast sausage links.

 

showing Urijah how to spray the cooking oil in the pan.  His first attemp at spraying the cooking oil went all over me LOL.

showing Urijah how to spray the cooking oil in the PAN. His first attempt at spraying the cooking oil went all over me LOL.

 

Kai scrambling the eggs.

Kai scrambling the eggs. Dom watching to make sure she is doing it right LOL….

 

the fellas waiting patiently for breakfast

my older grand kids waiting patiently for breakfast…….

 

Saturday evening me an my older grandsons; Dom and Isaiah made homemade pizzas for everyone.

Saturday evening me an my grandsons; Dom and Isaiah made homemade pizzas for everyone. I got a new pizza oven from a very dear friend for Christmas.  My grandsons really enjoyed using it.  We made 9 gourmet pizza’s that night………and they were ALL great!

 

Me and Kai having "selfie" fun.

Selfie fun with Kai………

 

everyone enjoying some pizza!

everyone enjoying some pizza!

 

Santa Claus' helper (aka my daughter) stayed up most of the night wrapping presents.

Santa Claus’ helper (aka my daughter Cassandra) stayed up most of the night wrapping presents.

Christmas Morning……time to open up all those presents!

img_7149 img_7151 img_7152 img_7159 img_7161 img_7163

My daughter Cassandra checking out her Victoria Secrets present LOL.....

My daughter Cassandra checking out her Victoria Secrets present…..I think she likes it LOL.

 

Our beautiful dinner table setup by Kai.  She did a great job didn't she....

Our beautiful dinner table setup by Kai. She did a great job didn’t she….

 

most of the "fam" before Christmas dinner.  The teenagers were getting dressed for dinner.

most of the “fam” before our Christmas dinner. The girls were getting dressed for dinner.

 

Our dessert table;

Our dessert table; (left) Lemon cupcakes topped with Meyer Lemon Curd and Vanilla Cream Frosting, (top) Double Chocolate Cupcakes filled with Fudge and topped with a Creamy chocolate Mousse frosting, (right) Mini Cheesecakes topped with Maraschino Cherries 

Let the “feast” begin!

img_7221

Let the "feast" begin!

img_7219

img_7220

My loves ~ they made my heart smile!

img_7117

img_7119img_7235img_7238img_7201Thank You Lord for this Blessed weekend.

Tags: , ,

Categories: Remembering a Special Day

Author:Josie Roed

“Many of our most cherished memories involve gathering together around the dinner table and enjoying great food. Always make time for a great homemade meal with your family and friends.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “Awesome Christmas with My Grandbabies”

  1. Harvey Lee
    December 29, 2016 at 8:11 pm #

    Beautiful Family my friend😘 Happy New Year❤❤🎉

    • December 30, 2016 at 9:42 am #

      thank you my friend. Happy New Year and Happy Anniversary to you and brother Wayne. I love you both.

  2. 7mike7
    December 30, 2016 at 6:23 am #

    O’ J OSIE, What a Glorious Family ! So many Smiling faces !  And Love all around , Jerry was smiling too , looking down from his Heavenly Fathers Home ! He smelled the food , saw all the smiles, felt a ll the Love !!!T hank y ou for sharing your story ! I have a  Jerry ( My Dad)  in my life that’s with your Jerry, They can’t wait to take our hands and s ay come walk with me I have some Things I want to s how you, this place that’s been prepared for you, !  1Cor 2:9 Take Care, My Friend ! Mike

  3. December 30, 2016 at 9:40 am #

    Mike thanks so much for your kind words. YES I was surrounded by love and grandbabies who couldn’t give me enough hugs! My youngest grandson Urijah (aka Uri) kept coming into the kitchen and he would say, “Nani I want to give you a hug”…..and of course I would let him hug me for as long as he wanted to. It was really hard to say “good-bye” to everyone so I made everyone say, “see ya later Nani” lol. I hope you are having a blessed day and still enjoying the visit from your daughter. It’s nice to know my Jerry will meet YOUR Jerry. I’m sure they are chatting and sharing grandbaby stories right now ;o)) Take care my friend I’m sure we will be chatting in the New Year. Warm Blessings, Josie

  4. Jon Peterson
    December 31, 2016 at 11:45 am #

    Merry Christmas, Josie! Looks like you had a great day.

    Jon ________________________________

Leave a Reply

